Akufo-Addo finally names Members of his Cabinet

255 total views, 2 views today

President Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo has presented a 19-member Cabinet to Parliament.

The President had been under immense pressure from the minority to name his cabinet after he named his ministers some three months ago.

Conspicuously missing from the list read by the Speaker of Parliament Professor Mike Oquaye Tuesday is the Sports Ministry which had always been part of the cabinet under previous governments.

The list includes Trade and Industry Minister Alan Kyerematen, Finance Minister Ken Ofori Atta, Defense Minister Dominic Nitiwul, Interior Minister Ambrose Dery and Minister for Foreign Affairs Shirley Ayorkor Botchwey.

The rest are Attorney General and Minister for Justice Gloria Akuffo, Agric Minister Owusu Afriyie Akoto, Energy Minister Boakye Agyarko, Education Minister Mathew Opoku Prempeh, Health Minister Agyeman Manu, Minister for Monitoring Evaluation Anthony Akoto Osei, Regional reorganization and development Dan Botwe and Minister for Lands and Natural Resources John Peter Amewu.

The rest are Minister for Water Resources and Sanitation Kofi Adda, Minister for Railways Joe Ghartey, Transport Minister Ofori Asiamah, Tourism and Creative Arts Minister Catherine Afeku and Minister for Special development Initiatives Mavis Hawa Kommson.

Ghana News Online

The primary function of GhanaNewsOnline.com.gh is to gather, process and distribute news about Ghana and Africa to the World. To serve as a News Agency with the mandate to present complete, in-depth objective and impartial information, news, and features rooted in investigative journalism.

Leave a Reply

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked *