FIFA U-20 Women’s Cup: CAF Confirms 19 Teams

122 total views, 2 views today

Nineteen (19) teams will battle it for the two slots to represent Africa at the final tournament of the FIFA U-20 Women’s World Cup France 2018.
The qualification process begins with a preliminary round scheduled for the weekend of 21-23 July 2017.
The two teams will be known at the weekend of 26-28 January 2018.
The Teams that will play in the first round are Burundi, Djibouti, Libya,Botswana, Kenya, while  Rwanda, South Africa, Namibia, Morocco, Senega, Nigeria, Tanzania, Tunisia, Guinea, Cameroon, Algeria, Ghana, and Ethiopia, play in the second round
Source: Frank Obimpeh

Ghana News Online

The primary function of is to gather, process and distribute news about Ghana and Africa to the World. To serve as a News Agency with the mandate to present complete, in-depth objective and impartial information, news, and features rooted in investigative journalism.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *