Warning: call_user_func_array() expects parameter 1 to be a valid callback, function 'my_path' not found or invalid function name in /home/spynews/public_html/ghananewsonline.com.gh/wp-includes/class-wp-hook.php on line 286

I will work with my Contenders – New La NDC Chair assures

326 total views, 1 views today

Alhaji Ismaila Obodai Annan (OB), the chairman-elect for the La Dade Kotopon constituency of the National Democratic Congress (NDC) has assured his contender of co-opting him into the executives.

He made this statement in an interview with Ghananewsonline.com.gh after it was declared that he won over his contender, Magnus Odoi Sowah, with five votes at a delegates’ conference held on Saturday. He has thus retained his as the chairman of the party for the next four years.

In what appeared to be a two horse race, Alhaji OB, confessed that Odoi Sowah gave him sleepless nights ahead of the elections which he (Alhaji ) thought he could win easily. He said this shows that the man (Odoi) also has some qualities and strong grounds and therefore, it would be reasonable to co-opt him if he (Odoi Sowah) would accept.

He said the La Dade Kotopon NDC would take back the parliamentary seat lost to NPP.

Alhaji OB also told this Portal that he is going to focus on unity talks immediately to ensure the that all branch of National Democratic Congress in the constituency becomes a strong force to contend with.

50 aspirants contested various positions in the delegates’ conference of which over 184 out of 200 branches voted. Following the manner the election went, Alhaji Obodai Annan has called for immediate unity to get the party prepared ahead power for NDC in 2020.

He was quick to commend and thank all the contestants who could not make the mark in the competition as he wished them a better luck next time.

Chairman OB reminded the newly elected executives that the fiercest elections await the party in 2020, and therefore, they should not sit aloof.

The newly elected La Dade Kotopon Constituency NDC Executive for the next four years are; Chairman – Alhaji OB; Vice – Lartey Kwei Sam; Secretary,  Edem Atsu; Deputy Secretary, Nabi Adja; Organiser, Robert Mensah aka Edin; Deputy Organiser, Ernest Tetteh.

Others are Faustina Abbey, Women Organiser;  Deputy Women Organiser, Helena Armah; Youth Organiser, Ken Anderson; Deputy Youth Organiser, Naa Dromo; Treasurer, Prince Oko Addo; Deputy Treasurer, Vondi Kumedzro; Communication, Husna Ako; Deputy, Nii Klu Klufio.

The eight (8) out of thirteen (13) Executive Members elected include, Frank Tubua; Ernestina Hammond; Solomon Yemoh; Ako Nai; Alimatu; Henry Addo Ankama; Alfredos Anyetei and Philip Tetteh.

Source: Elikplim K. Awuyeh

Ghana News Online

The primary function of GhanaNewsOnline.com.gh is to gather, process and distribute news about Ghana and Africa to the World. To serve as a News Agency with the mandate to present complete, in-depth objective and impartial information, news, and features rooted in investigative journalism.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Hey there!!! click "Send" to begin to chat us

-Team Ghananewsonline.com.gh
Powered by