Akufo-Addo names 5 DCES

1,080 total views, 3 views today

President Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo in accordance with Article 243(1) of the 1992 Constitution and section 20(1) of the Local Government Act, 936, on Wednesday nominated five District Chief Executives (DCEs).

A statement signed by Hajia Alima Mahama, Minister of Local Government and Rural Development and copied to the Ghana News Agency in Accra said the nominated DCEs are Sarah Dugbikie Pobee, Ada East District, Greater Accra, Balchisu Yakubu, Tolon District, Northern Region, Ernest Kofie, Jomoro, Western Region, Ernest Patrick Kojo Mallet, South Dayi and Comfort Attah, Biakoye Districts in the Volta Region respectively.

The statement has therefore directed the various Regional Minister to liaise with the Regional Electoral Commissions to conduct the confirmation process of the nominated DCEs in their respective Districts.

Source: GNA

Ghana News Online

The primary function of GhanaNewsOnline.com.gh is to gather, process and distribute news about Ghana and Africa to the World. To serve as a News Agency with the mandate to present complete, in-depth objective and impartial information, news, and features rooted in investigative journalism.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Hey there!!! click "Send" to begin to chat us

-Team Ghananewsonline.com.gh
Powered by