Board Members of Office of the Special Prosecutor take Office

A nine member Governing Board for the Office of the Special Prosecutor (OSP) has been sworn into office by President Nana Akufo-Addo pursuant to section five of the Special Prosecutor Act, 2017 (Act 959).

They are the Special Prosecutor, Martin Amidu, the Deputy Special Prosecutor, Cynthia Lamptey, Representative of the Audit Service – Addae Wireko-Tawiah, Representative of the Police Service/Director of Police CID- Maame Tiwaa Addo Danquah.

Others are Representative of the Economic and Organized Crime Office- Charles Nana Antwi, Representative of the Financial Intelligence Centre- Kofi Boadi Boakye, Representative of the Commission on Human Rights and Administrative- Charles Ayamdoo.

The rest are the nominee of the Minister responsible for National Security, Kwaku Domfeh and the female representative of the Anti-Corruption Civil Society Organizations, Linda Ofori-Kwafo.

President Akufo-Addo urged them to discharge their duties without fear or favour.

Source: Bright Ntramah || gbcghanaonline

Ghana News Online

The primary function of is to gather, process and distribute news about Ghana and Africa to the World. To serve as a News Agency with the mandate to present complete, in-depth objective and impartial information, news, and features rooted in investigative journalism.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Hey there!!! click "Send" to begin to chat us

Powered by