Co-opted Members of NDC NEC sworn into office

The National Democratic Congress (NDC) has updated its directorate and departments with new appointments with the hope of securing a one touch victory in the 2020 general elections.

The appointed heads of the departments have been presented with their appointment letters and have been duly sworn into office by the National Chairman of the party – Samuel Ofosu Ampofo. They have been tasked to support the elected National Executives in their quest to see the NDC back at the Flagstaff House in 2021.

At a ceremony on Wednesday afternoon, party General Secretary Johnson Asiedu Nketia urged the new party appointees to discharge their duties without fear or favour but commitment and dedication.

He said some of the appointees have been working in such areas over the last four years and that the party was very satisfied with their work hence their reappointment.

Ofosu Ampofo, in a remark, commended the appointees on the previous work and dedication to the party. He urged them to ensure that all hands are deck to rescue power from the New Patriotic Party (NPP) in 2020.

He charged the disciplinary committee headed by Comrade Steve Obimpeh to ensure there is some level of discipline in the NDC by cracking the whip where they should.

“This party – the NDC is governed by a constitution, and I am charging the disciplinary committee to take it very serious in instilling discipline in the party without fear or favour,” he stated.

The newly appointed directors are:

National Vice Chairman- Kofi Attor,

National Vice Chairman –

National Treasurer – Salas Mensah

Director International Relations – Alex Segbefia

Director of IT – Osei Kwame Griffiths.

Director of Communication – Kakra Essamuah,

Director of Elections – Elvis Afriyie AnkraJh,

Director of Research – Alhaji Haruna Rasheed,

Director of Legal Affairs – Abraham Amaliba,

Rector of GISD – Dr. Williams Ahadzie,

Director of Administration – Emmanuel Zumakpeh,

Director of Special Duties – Bede Ziedeng

The rest of the co-opted members are Mrs. Satty Ocran, Betty Mould Iddrissu and Hon. Paul Evans Aidoo, while the disciplinary committee comprises Commodore Steve Obimpe as chairman and Nava Capt. Assasi Gyimah – and Rt. Hon. Kenneth Dzirasah as Members.

Ghana News Online

The primary function of is to gather, process and distribute news about Ghana and Africa to the World. To serve as a News Agency with the mandate to present complete, in-depth objective and impartial information, news, and features rooted in investigative journalism.

Leave a Reply

Hey there!!! click "Send" to begin to chat us

Powered by