NDC Constituency Elections: Ayawaso East retains Old Executives

Delegates of the National Democratic Congress (NDC) in the Ayawaso East Constituency of the Greater Accra Region who went to the polls on Saturday have renewed the mandates of about two-thirds of the old Executives for good work done.

Positions such as Treasurer and Deputy Treasurer were unopposed. Some of the old Executives moved a step higher in new positions; the Youth steering committee member is now the Deputy Treasurer, the Deputy Youth Organiser is now the substantive, while the former Youth Organiser is now occupying the Organiser positions.

In some of the positions where the contest was fierce, most of the old executives won with slim margins while others got a landslide.

In an interview with GhanaNewsOnline.com.gh, a former Ghana’s Ambassador to China, Ambassador Horace Ankrah, who supervised the lections on behalf of the  National Executive Committee (NEC), expressed satisfaction with the peaceful nature of the process.

He said though the election was fiercly fought and closely contested, the best hands won in the interest of the party.

Ambassador Horace commended both the winners and losers for their fierce fight in the quest to lead the constituency.

He said it is the NDC that won, while urging the newly elected executives to immediately inititaite moves to unite them to ensure that power returns to the NDC in 2020.

Other Regional Executive present at the Delegates Conference were former Greater Accra Regional Minister, Hon Nii Djangmah Vanderpuyeh, a member of the NDC Communication team, Adel Umar Ibrahim.

The newly elected Constituency executives for Ayawaso East are Ollabode Williams, Chairman; Issah Fuseini (Baba Winger), Vice Chairman; General Secretary, Mohammed Barani; Abdul Kadir Giwah Ardy, Deputy General Secretary; Yussif Kamaludeen  Kumbejoh Organiser; Issaka Abu (Yaaman), Deputy Organiser; Communication Officer, Shaibu Abdulai (aka Shaggy); Deputy Communication Officer, Bashiru Mohammed; Mrs. Mariama Aminu Ibrahim, Youth Orgainiser; Ahmed Abdulai (aka. Angar), Deputy Youth Organiser; Treasurer, Wahab Amui Futa; Deputy Treasurer, Abdul Rauf Thia Yini; Women’s Organiser, Fati Mohammed Kande; Deputy Women’s Organiser,
Halimatu Alimatu Sadia Sulley;

The other elected eight Executive members are Hassana Ahmed; Abdul Majid Logoh; Mansuru Yussif; Abu Zaid Mohammed; Ashmiyu Abdulai Tondi; Black Joe Ahmed Abubakar; Is-haq Ibrahim Dangaladima and Ruth Ackun.

Source: Elikplim K. Awuyeh

Ghana News Online

The primary function of GhanaNewsOnline.com.gh is to gather, process and distribute news about Ghana and Africa to the World. To serve as a News Agency with the mandate to present complete, in-depth objective and impartial information, news, and features rooted in investigative journalism.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Hey there!!! click "Send" to begin to chat us

-Team Ghananewsonline.com.gh
Powered by