Pursuant to Order 172 (3) of the Standing Orders of Parliament, the general public is hereby notified that the under-listed persons have been nominated by His Excellency the President of the Republic of Ghana for Ministerial and Deputy Ministerial appointments.                                                                                                                         The Appointments Committee of Parliament would consequently, hold Public Hearings to consider the nominations.

The nominees are as follows:

  1. i) Evelyn Arna Kumi-Richardson            –        Minister for Bono Region
  2. ii) Kofi Amoakohene, MP             –       Minister for Bono East Region

iii)  Hon. Salifu Adam Braimah, MP                    –       Minister for Savannah Region

  1. iv) Solomon Namliit Boar, MP              –       Minister for North East Region
  2. v) Kingsley Aboagye Gyedu, MP              –       Minister for Western North Region
  3. vi) Hon Kwabena Okyere Darko-Mensah, MP –      Minister for Western Region

vii)  Mr. Kwasi Owusu Yeboah                            –       Minister for Oti Region

viii)  Hon. Siaka Stevens, MP                              –       Deputy Minister for Bono Region

  1. ix) Benjamin Yeboah Sekyere, MP        –       Deputy Minister for Ahafo Region
  2. x) Samuel Yeyu Tika          –      Deputy Minister for Savannah region
  3. xi) Tahiru Tia Ahmed           –      Deputy Minister for North East Region

xii)  Hon. John Benam                                         –      Deputy Minister for Northern Region

xiii)  Hon. Alex Tetteh, MP                                –       Deputy Minister for Western North Region

xiv)  Mr. Johnson Avuletey                                –       Deputy Minister for Volta Region

  1. xv) Barbara Oteng Gyasi, MP             –        Minister for Tourism, Arts & Culture

xvi)  Dr. Hafiz Bin Salih                                    –       Minister for Upper West Region

xvii)  Hon. Naana Eyiah, MP                             –       Deputy Minister for Lands & Natural Resources

xviii)  Hon. Alex Kodwo Korn Abban, MP       –       Deputy Minister for Health

xix)  Hon. Yaw Afful, MP                                 –       Deputy Minister for Aviation

The Committee hereby invites written Memoranda on the nominees from the general public. The Memoranda should reach the address below not later than Wednesday, 13th March, 2019.





Attendance at the Public Hearings shall be strictly by invitation.

Ghana News Online

The primary function of is to gather, process and distribute news about Ghana and Africa to the World. To serve as a News Agency with the mandate to present complete, in-depth objective and impartial information, news, and features rooted in investigative journalism.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Hey there!!! click "Send" to begin to chat us

Powered by