We’ve ‘flipped’ 36 parliamentary seats occupied by NPP MPs – NDC

The National Democratic Congress says it has won 36 parliamentary seats occupied by New Patriotic Party Members of Parliament.

Addressing the press on Tuesday dawn, December 8, 2020, Elections Director of the NDC, Elvis Afriyie Ankrah listed a number of constituencies he claimed his party has “flipped”.

“This means the seats were taken by NPP in 2016, and we have taken them back,” he explained.

READ ALSO: UER JUST IN:Tangoba Abayage concede defeat ahead of official EC declaration

We’ve ‘flipped’ 36 parliamentary seats occupied by NPP MPs – NDC
We’ve ‘flipped’ 36 parliamentary seats occupied by NPP MPs – NDC

“So far, if you look at the flips, if you put them together, we are looking at about 36 seats that have flipped,” Afriyie Ankrah added.

In the Greater Accra Region, Afriyie Ankrah said the NDC has won the Krowor, Ledzokuku, Tema East, Adentan, Ablekuma Central, Okaikoi North and Madina parliamentary seats.

In the Eastern Region, he mentioned Upper Manya, Akwatia, and Ayensuano.

“We’ve flipped Jomoro, Evalue Gwira in the Western Region and Sefwi Woiaws in the Western North Region. When it comes to Bono East, we’ve flipped Nkoranza North, Nkoranza South, Techiman North and Techiman South. In the Central Region, we’ve flipped Ekumfi, Upper Denkyira West, Awutu Senya West, Cape Coast North, Abura-Asebu-Kwamankese, Twifo-Ati Morkwa, Asikuma Odoben Brakwa and Gomoa West.”

In the Bono Region, he said the party has won Jaman North, Dorma West, Jaman South
Ahafo: Wenchi and Tano South seats.

He however directed members of the NDC not to jubilate yet but be vigilant throughout the process.

Afriyie Ankrah also insisted that the NDC has maintained a number of its parliamentary seats.

“No premature celebration,” he said.

Source: Citinewsroom

Ghananewsonline.com.gh is not responsible for the reportage or opinions of contributors published on the website. Read our disclaimer.
Send your news stories to ghnews101@gmail.com and via WhatsApp on +233 24 482 2034.

One thought on “We’ve ‘flipped’ 36 parliamentary seats occupied by NPP MPs – NDC

Leave a Reply